Skip to main content
PLU Names Karamoja Coordinators

PLU Names Karamoja Coordinators

by KP
posted onMay 28, 2024

The Chairperson of the Patriotic League of Uganda (PLU), Gen Muhoozi Kainerugaba has named an eight-member committee for Karamoja sub region.

Hon. David Kabanda, the Secretary General of PLU announced the new appointments in a press statement released on Tuesday.

Hon. Francis Adome Lorika, the MP for Moroto Municipality has been named the PLU coordinator for Karamoja, and will be assisted by Hon. Esther Anyakun, the current State Minister for Employment and Industrial Relations.

Hon. Jimbricky Norman Ochero, the MP for Labwor County in Abim District has been appointed the sub region's secretary. 

Others are; Paul Komol Lotee, secretary for publicity, Prisca Loyol, women council representative, Abdallah Lomongin, PWD council representative, Sam Lokeris, the elderly council representative and Thomas Abong as the youth council representative.

Kabanda said PLU leadership is confident about the dedication and commitment of new appointed persons to the PLU values and ethos.

"They will significantly contribute to our efforts in engaging and mobilizing citizenry in Karamoja sub region for patriotism, transformation and socio-economic transformation," he said.


About Author

Kp Reporter - Chief editor

Join the conversation

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.