Skip to main content
Winnie Agnes Kabogoza Musoke

Winnie Kabogoza Appointed new Chairperson of Public Service Commission

by Max Pat
posted onJune 21, 2022

President Yoweri Museveni has appointed new members of the Public Service Commission (PSC). In a letter dated 6th June 2022, Museveni has appointed Winnie Agnes Kabogoza Musoke as the new chairperson of the Commission, replacing Justice Ralph Ochan who has been serving since 2014.

Kabogoza has been serving as a member of the Commission before she was elevated as the chair. Kabogoza will be deputized by Francis Oryang Lagony who was also serving as a member.

Other new members of the Commission include; Grace Tubwita, Hajat Kamulegeya Jamillah, Michael Mugisa, Titus Kisambira Mutanda, Emmanuel Olaunah Ourum and Adah Kabarokole Muwanga.

Public Service Commission that is established under Article 165 of the Constitution is mandated to among others to appoint, promote and exercise disciplinary control over persons holding office in the public service, review the terms and conditions of service, standing orders, training and qualifications of public officers and matters connected with personnel management and development of the public service and make recommendations on them to the Government.

The new appointees will be vetted by the Parliamentary Committee on Appointments chaired by the Speaker Anita Among for approval.

About Author

Kp Reporter - Chief editor

Join the conversation

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.