Skip to main content
Museveni appoints new ambassadors

FULL LIST: Museveni Appoints New Ambassadors

by Max Pat
posted onDecember 12, 2021

President Yoweri Museveni has appointed new ambassadors, the Presidential Press Secretary Lindah Nabusayi has confirmed.

Museveni in his letter dated 12th, December 2021, has appointed 37 ambassadors and 4 deputy ambassadors. Among the new names includes; former Dokolo North MP Paul Amoru who has been posted to Pretoria, South Africa, replacing Barbara Nekesa Oundo.

Other new appointees include; former State Minister for Karamoja Affairs, Moses Kizige, who has been posted to Moscow, Russia, former Hoima Woman MP Tophas Byagira Kaahwa, former State minister for Water, Betty Bigombe etc.

Article 122(1) of the Constitution gives the President authority to appoint ambassadors and heads of diplomatic missions with the approval of Parliament. The new ambassadors will be vetted by the Parliamentary Committee on Appointments.

Full list of the appointees

List of new ambassadors
List of new ambassadors
New AmbassadorsNew Ambassadors


About Author

Kp Reporter - Chief editor

Join the conversation

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.